Township Board


The trustee is assisted by a five-member Township Board whose members are also elected to four year terms. Duties of the board include adopting the annual budget, serving as a board of finance and approving township contracts. In January of each year, the trustee presents to the board an annual report showing the receipts, expenditures, investments and debts of the township. The approved report is then published in local papers for public inspection.

Board Members Currently Serving Franklin Township

Robert Abbott
Christopher Brown
Todd Colip
Paige Green
Maureen Zimmerman